Monday, February 20, 2017

Swagbucks: Share the Love




February is a month of love, and getting a $5 bonus from Swagbucks is their way of showing it! Swagbucks is a rewards site where you earn points (called SB) for things you're probably doing online already, like searching, watching videos, discovering deals, and taking surveys. Then you take those points and exchange them for gift cards to places like Amazon, Starbucks, Walmart, Target, or PayPal cash.

When you sign up through me this month, you can earn a $5 bonus! Here's how:

1. Sign up using this link

2. Earn 300 SB total before 3/1/17. You'll get a $3 (300 SB) bonus for it!

3. If you spend at least $25 through Swagbucks Shop* you'll get another $2 (200 SB) bonus on top of the cash back you'll get from shopping. If you have some shopping to do online, just go to Swagbucks first and visit the store through them. It doesn't cost you anything extra, but you'll get SB points for every dollar you spend (on top of the bonus)!

That's it. It's super easy, and Swagbucks is for real.

*You must receive your shopping SB before April 1st



Swagbucks really works!
I've earned as much as $100 a month. It really does work!
I usually get Amazon gift cards because they don't expire and you can
save them up and have several hundred dollars for special occasions!





I'm a Swagbucks Influencer - Start Earning Now


www.swagbucks.com

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Cover Reveal: Love Remains by Sarah M. Eden


COVER REVEAL


Coming soon from USA Today Bestselling Author Sarah M. Eden
Release date September 5, 2017

Love Remains


From the USA Today Bestselling author of the Longing for Home series, LOVE REMAINS is a new romance novel set in the beloved world of Hope Springs.

Cecily faces a dark, uncertain future.  Tavish is haunted by his painful, anguished past.  Fate has brought them together in a world determined to tear them apart.









Sarah M. Eden is a USA Today Bestselling author of witty and charming historical romances, including AML's "2013 Novel of the Year" and Foreword Review’s 2013 “IndieFab Book of the Year” gold medal winner for Best Romance, Longing for Home, as well as 2014 Whitney Award winner for "Best Romance" and "Best Novel of the Year," Longing for Home: Hope Springs. Combining her obsession with history and affinity for tender love stories, Sarah loves crafting witty characters and heartfelt romances set against rich historical backdrops. She holds a Bachelor's degree in research and happily spends hours perusing the reference shelves of her local library. Sarah lives with her husband, kids, and mischievous dog in the shadow of a snow-capped mountain she has never attempted to ski.


Friday, February 10, 2017

Swagbucks: Chocolate Dipped Team Challenge



Swagbucks: Valentine's Day Sale



Still looking for the perfect gift to get that special person in your life? Do your Valentine's Day shopping through Swagbucks and get cash back for all your purchases!

The best part? Through Valentine's Day, select retailers are offering double cash back or more! Just click here to sign up for Swagbucks and learn more.

If you don't know about Swagbucks, it's a site where you earn points (called SB) for doing things like shopping, watching videos, discovering deals, searching the web, and taking surveys! You redeem your SB for gift cards or PayPal cash.

As a special bonus, if you sign up through me and spend at least $25 in shop, you'll get a 200 SB bonus!




Swagbucks really works!
I've earned as much as $100 a month. It really does work!
I usually get Amazon gift cards because they don't expire and you can
save them up and have several hundred dollars for special occasions!





I'm a Swagbucks Influencer - Start Earning Now


www.swagbucks.com

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Review: Power of the Matchmaker Series -Books 10 & 12

From the Power of the Matchmaker series***
Books #10 & #12




To Move the World To Move the World by Regina Sirois
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Eve Brannon never had to bother planning out her future. In the Yorkshire dales where life is harder, it is also simpler. Next in line to inherit her family's farm, she will raise another generation of children and sheep high in the uplands of England. Waiting until next year when she is 19 to marry her father's handsome hired hand, Alan, is the detail she added herself.

But in 1939 even the most stalwart corners of the world are vibrating with the tremors of change. Eve's long-anticipated proposal comes on the wings of losing Alan to the Royal Army and at the brink of the farm's profitable war years the sheep herd is decimated by a mysterious illness. With her steady future suddenly in the clutches of a capricious fate, Eve is introduced to Jonathon Doran, a land manager anxious to prove himself in a crisis, and she discovers that the solid earth beneath her feet is moving after all.


The Reformer The Reformer by Jaima Fixsen
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Mary Buchanan has bigger worries than the radical journalist moving in next door who’s spoiling her father’s digestion: unrequited love for a footman, a fractious aunt, patiently awaiting her destiny…

Already she’s nearly eighteen. No sign of destiny yet, but Mary’s certain he’ll be handsome.

Then she meets the reformer, this Mr. Samuel Brown. Destiny is closer at hand than Mary has supposed—if she can just get Mr. Brown to realize it.



These are the last two books I will review in the Power of the Matchmaker series.  For the most part, these are clean reads with only a few with content that I didn't agree with.  I didn't get a chance to review the 11th book so I don't know about it.  You can find my other reviews here:  Power of the Matchmaker series.

Spotlight & Giveaway: Surround Me by Marguerite Martin Gray

~Don't forget to enter the GIVEAWAY below!~




Series: Revolutionary Faith
Genre: Christian, Fiction, Historical
Publisher: WestBow Press (Author)
Publication date: September 27, 2016
Number of pages: 277

Set in 1773 Charles Town, Surround Me takes the reader into the lives of colonists confronting imminent change and unpredictable circumstances binding them together to become a formidable force.









Marguerite Martin Gray is the author of Hold Me Close, Revolutionary Faith Book One and Surround Me: Revolutionary Faith Book Two. She enjoys studying history and writing fiction. An avid traveler and reader, she teaches French and has degrees in French, Spanish, and Journalism from Trinity Univeristy in San Antonio, Texas and a MA in English from hardin-Simmons University in Abilene, Texas. Marguerite is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers, Abilene Writers Guild, and Daughters of the American Revolution. Originally from Louisiana, she currently lives in Abilene with her husband.



Thursday, January 26, 2017

Blog Tour Review & Giveaway: The Mark of the King by Jocelyn Green

~Don't forget to enter the GIVEAWAY below!~


My rating: 5 of 5 stars



The Mark of the King (Bethany House, January 2017)

Sweeping historical fiction set at the edge of the continent

After being imprisoned and branded for the death of her client, twenty-five-year-old midwife Julianne Chevalier trades her life sentence for exile to the fledgling 1720s French colony of Louisiana, where she hopes to be reunited with her brother, serving there as a soldier. To make the journey, though, women must be married, and Julianne is forced to wed a fellow convict.

When they arrive in New Orleans, there is no news of Benjamin, Julianne's brother, and searching for answers proves dangerous. What is behind the mystery, and does military officer Marc-Paul Girard know more than he is letting on?

With her dreams of a new life shattered, Julianne must find her way in this dangerous, rugged land, despite never being able to escape the king's mark on her shoulder that brands her a criminal beyond redemption.

Purchase a copy: http://bit.ly/2iKM4uj



Monday, January 23, 2017

Review: A Moonbow Night by Laura Frantz


My rating: 5 of 5 stars



After fleeing Virginia, Temperance Tucker and her family established an inn along the Shawnee River. It's a welcome way station for settlers and frontiersmen traveling through the wild Cumberland region of Kentucke--men like Sion Morgan, a Virginia surveyor who arrives at the inn with his crew looking for an experienced guide. When his guide appears, Sion balks. He certainly didn't expect a woman. But it is not long before he must admit that Tempe's skill in the wilderness rivals his own. Still, the tenuous tie they are forming is put to the test as they encounter danger after danger and must rely on each other.

With her signature sweeping style and ability to bring the distant past to vivid life, Laura Frantz beckons readers to join her in a land of Indian ambushes, conflicting loyalties, and a tentative love that meanders like a cool mountain stream.



Thursday, January 19, 2017

Cover Reveal: My Dearest Love by Sarah M. Eden

Cover reveal for Sarah M. Eden's newest novella!

From the USA Today Bestselling author of the Longing for Home series, a new romance set in the beloved world of Hope Springs: MY DEAREST LOVE, coming July 2017!

Add to your Goodreads list: