Monday, September 26, 2016

Swagbucks: SWAGO nCrave Edition



Swagbucks


What I love about Swagbucks is they offer tons of easy ways to earn SB, which are points that can be redeemed for free gift cards! SWAGO is their version of Bingo, and is a fun way to earn easy SB by completing tasks on their site. This week they're running nCrave Swago which is just like regular Swago except all of the squares are nCrave activities to complete. Like regular Swago, complete as many nCrave Swago squares as you can to get the biggest SB Bonus possible. You’ll get a new nCrave Swago Board each day so come back each day to complete your nCrave Swago Board and claim your SB Bonus.

You’ll want to read the following because nCrave Swago will work slightly different than regular Swago.
  • Starting Monday, September 26th at 1:00pm PDT/4:00pm EDT through Thursday, September 29th at 11:59pm PDT/Friday 2:59am EDT head to your nCrave Swago Board and hit “Join”.
  • Each square on your nCrave Swago Board will contain an nCrave activity to complete.
  • Once you complete the nCrave activity in a particular square the square will change color signifying the nCrave activity is complete.
  • Be mindful of the patterns and their corresponding bonuses located on the right of your nCrave Swago Board. The patterns will vary in difficulty and SB Bonus value.
  • Once you’ve achieved a pattern the corresponding “Submit” button will light up. You can have multiple patterns available for submission, however, you can only submit ONE pattern each day so choose wisely.
  • Each day you will have a NEW nCrave Swago Board which will appear at 12:01am PDT/3:00am EDT. This means that you must submit your nCrave Swago Board before 12:00am PDT/3:00am EDT each day to claim your SB Bonus. Yes, that means you will be able to submit your nCrave Swago Board 4 times, once each day.
  • The game ends Thursday, September 29th at 11:59pm PDT/Friday 2:59am EDT so make sure to come back to your nCrave Swago Board EACH DAY to complete nCrave activities and claim your SB Bonus.

New to Swagbucks? Great! It’s a site where you earn free gift cards for the things you already do online. You get points (called SB) and redeem them for PayPal or Visa cash and gift cards from Amazon, Walmart, Target and other great retailers.  Here’s how to earn your 300 SB in an hour:         
  1. Sign up for free through this link
  2. Watch a few short clips from Top Sports Headlines, World New Headlines, cooking shows, and the Latest from TMZ and earn 26 SB
  3. Take a 5 minute survey for 60 SB and a 13 minute survey for 100 SB. Even if you get DQ’d, you get paid up to five times for a total of 5 SB
  4. Print a $1 Off Flintstone’s Vitamin Coupon and earn 25 SB
  5. Sign Up for Zulilly's free mailing list and earn 50 SB
  6. Click through entertainment-focused web content with NCrave for 20 minutes and earn 20 SB. 
  7. Install the Hulu App on your phone and earn 24 SB.  
That’s it! You’ve just earned 300 SB (worth $3 on its own) for your effort!







Swagbucks really works!

I've earned $55 so far this month. It really does work!
I usually get Amazon gift cards because they don't expire and you can save them up and have several hundred dollars for Christmas!

www.swagbucks.com

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Blog Tour Review & Giveaway: A Lady Unrivaled by Roseanna M. White

~Don't forget to enter the GIVEAWAY below!~


Click here to purchase your own copy.






Amid the Unforgettable Cotswolds, the Final Grasp for the Fire Eyes Diamonds Could Threaten Them All

Lady Ella Myerston can always find a reason to smile–even if it’s just in hope that tomorrow will be better than today. All her life everyone has tried to protect her from the realities of the world, but Ella knows very well how the dangerous Fire Eyes diamonds have haunted her brother and their friends, and she won’t wait for it to strike again. She intends to take action . . . and if that happens to involve an adventurous trip to the Cotswolds, then so much the better.

Lord James Cayton has already broken two hearts, including that of his first wife, who died before he could convince himself to love her. Now he’s determined to live a better life . . . but that proves complicated when old acquaintances pull Cayton into their desperate attempt to seize the jewels. He does his best to remove the intriguing Lady Ella from danger, but the stubborn girl won’t budge. How else can he redeem himself, though, but by saving her–and his daughter–from those intent to destroy them all?


A Lady Unrivaled by Roseanna M. White
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Ooooh, I'm so sad this series is over! But I LOVED Ella's story! Happy sigh. :)

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Blog Tour & Giveaway: The Honeybee Sisters Cookbook

~Don't forget to enter the GIVEAWAY below!~

Celebrate Lit Blog Tour


Click here to purchase your copy.

 A collection of delicious honey recipes from the Honeybee Sisters book series, featuring quotes and recipes from Sweet as Honey, A Bee in her Bonnet, and Like a Bee to Honey–Amish romances by Jennifer Beckstrand.

Lily, Poppy, and Rose Christner, known as the Honeybee Sisters in their Amish community, are smart, inseparable, and all grown up. Orphaned when they were very young, the girls were raised by their eccentric Aunt Bitsy, who doesn’t behave like a proper Amish spinster. The Honeybee Sisters have blossomed into rare beauties, and the boys in the community have begun to take notice. But Aunt Bitsy is determined to scare off all comers with her brusque manner and her handy shotgun. None but the most worthy will make it past Bitsy’s defenses. It’s going to be a rowdy and romantic summer–harvesting honey from their many beehives and fighting off the boys right and left.

Note from Aunt Bitsy: When my girls told me they wanted to write a cookbook, I wasn’t too keen on the idea. Food attracts boys like honey attracts bees. I warned them that if they didn’t want the boys hanging around the house, they shouldn’t make the cakes and pies and cookies that are sure to bring them running. My nieces didn’t seem to be alarmed about the prospect of boys all over the place, so I suppose they’ll have to learn the hard way.

My problem is that smart, feisty, pretty girls attract boys even better than honey does. So even if my girls stopped cooking altogether, I have a sneaking suspicion that the boys would still find excuses to come over.

Some of the recipes in this book, like Honey Glazed Pretzels and Whole Wheat Bread, are very traditional Amish dishes. Others, like Salmon Tacos and Coconut Lime Chicken, are less traditional but still wunderbarr. I lived as an Englischer for twenty years before coming back to the Amish to raise my three nieces, and as a dental hygienist, I collected a lot of recipes.

Here’s my final warning: Boys are like stray cats. If you feed them, they’ll keep coming back. Buy this cookbook at your own risk.




I knew once I'd read the Honeybee Sisters books that I wanted to get some of the recipes they mentioned.   After all, all three of the boys were enthralled with their cooking.  :D   So I was delighted when I saw the offer to review the Honeybee Sisters Cookbook!

Monday, September 19, 2016

Swagbucks: SWAGO Pie Fest


Swagbucks SWAGO: Pie Fest

Strawberry, Pumpkin, Apple, Boysenberry, the list goes on! Craving pie? It's time for SWAGO: Pie Fest! What is SWAGO you ask? It's a bingo-inspired promotion run by Swagbucks, a website that rewards you with points (called SB) for completing everyday online activities. You can redeem those SB for free gift cards. If you've never used Swagbucks, participating in SWAGO is a great introduction to the site.
Here’s what you need to know to get your 300 SB Bonus:
  • Swago: Pie Fest will begin on Monday, September 19th at 12pm PDT/3pm EDT, make sure you hit “Join” otherwise you won’t get credit for completing the action items. Each square on your Swago Board will contain an action item to complete.
  • Once you complete the action item in a particular square the square will change color signifying the action item is complete.
  • You have a limited amount of time to mark off as many squares as possible so use your time wisely.
  • Be mindful of the patterns and their corresponding bonuses located on the right of your Swago Board. The patterns will vary in difficulty and bonus value.
  • Once you’ve achieved a pattern the corresponding “Submit” button will light up. You can have multiple patterns available for submission, however, you can only submit ONE pattern so choose wisely.
  • The game ends Monday, September 26th at 12pm PDT/3pm EDT. So make sure to hit “Submit” on the pattern you wish to submit. If you don’t hit “Submit” before the game ends you won’t receive your SB bonus.


Swagbucks really works!
I've earned $55 so far this month. It really does work! 
 I usually get Amazon gift cards because it's perfect for my e-book habit. :D


www.swagbucks.com

Spotlight: Clash Of The Titles 2016 Olympia Award Champion!

Many deserving competitors entered the fray. 

One became the victor!



Congratulations Jennifer Uhlarik, 
2016 Olympia Award Champion.

We took a few moments to get to know Jennifer a little better, and now here's your chance to do the same:



Jennifer Uhlarik discovered the western genre as a pre-teen, when she swiped the only “horse” book she found on her older brother’s bookshelf. A new love was born. Across the next ten years, she devoured Louis L’Amour westerns and fell in love with the genre. In college at the University of Tampa, she began penning her own story of the Old West. Armed with a B.A. in writing, she has won five writing competitions and finaled in two other competitions. In addition to writing, she has held jobs as a private business owner, a schoolteacher, a marketing director, and her favorite—a full-time homemaker. Jennifer is active in American Christian Fiction Writers and lifetime member of the Florida Writers Association. She lives near Tampa, Florida, with her husband, teenaged son, and four fur children.






How did you come up with the idea for this book and what made you want to write this particular story?

While working with a few other authors on some novella collection ideas, I came up with the idea of three adult siblings who reunite after being separated by adoption in their youth. This story and the two that follow it are the result of that idea—three strong siblings devoted to law and justice, each in their own way.


What does winning the Olympia Award mean to you?

It is such an honor! I love the Olympia since the first round is judged by readers. That is probably the truest group of judges one can have. And I know the competition is always stiff in contests, so just to final is quite humbling. To win is indescribable (and I’m an author, so that says a lot. I’m speechless. LOL)


How can people find you online/contact you?

I can be found in the following places:


Website: www.jenniferuhlarik.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JenniferUhlarikAuthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JenniferUhlarik

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jenuhlarik/



THE OLYMPIA
COTT's yearly contest for unpublished writers.





Thursday, September 15, 2016

Review & Giveaway: Her Fateful Debut by G.G. Vandagriff

Don't forget to enter the GIVEAWAY below







My rating: 5 of 5 stars




Classic Regency romance with a dash of suspense . . .

Beautiful Miss Penelope Swinton wants to live out her life as a spinster in her beloved Northamptonshire, but with an ailing father and an entailed estate, she must come to London and enter the Marriage Mart. And if she must marry, she is determined to marry for love.

In a brief respite from the social whirl of the season, she retreats from the restrictions of the ton to sketch in the park and stumbles over a French spy. When Penelope finds her life in danger, Viscount Beau Wellingham steps up to protect her.  However, he has secrets of his own. Wellingham leads a clandestine life as an agent for the Foreign Office trapping spies. In defending her life, he unwittingly puts her reputation at risk.

In order to save Penelope from society’s scorn, Beau presses for a betrothal. Though she resists, he insists. Soon Beau is unable to deny the attraction he feels towards her. Before he can act on his feelings, danger rises again. This time, his life is on the line.

With a desperate spy closing in, Penelope must choose the safety of what she has always known or a chance for love. But will she be too late?



I really liked this one. A delightful Regency romance with a thread of danger to keep things exciting and some swoon worthy kisses!  :)  You'll definitely want to read this one for yourself!

Miss Penelope Swinton may be a little naive when it comes to the ton, but she is also smart, a quick learner, and a delight to be around.  When circumstances force her into the path of Viscount Beau Wellingham, he soon finds himself falling under her spell.  But will those same circumstances and a death cause Miss Penelope to consider letting society think what it may and run back to the country or will she determine to stick to the course of a possibly loveless marriage?

I liked both Beau and Penelope's characters.   In contrast to his dandified appearance, Beau is a smart, kind, and honorable man.  Once he realizes that by saving Penelope's life in the way that it happened meant he has compromised her reputation, he immediately proposes marriage to save her.   I liked the way he treats her and how quickly he realizes that she is worth pursuing.   The only thing I didn't like about this story was the way Beau takes care of the dangerous men he's pursuing.   I was a little startled by the way he takes care of them with little recourse for other options.  Not wanting to give anything away, I'll leave it for you to see what I mean when you read it for yourself.

*Thanks to Min Reads and Reviews and the author for a complimentary copy of this book for review purposes. I was not required to write a positive review and all opinions stated are my own.*

View all my reviews on Goodreads



G.G. Vandagriff is the author of twenty-four books and is an Amazon #1 Bestselling Author. The Last Waltz, the first novel in her 20th Century Historical Romance Series won the Whitney Award for Best Historical Novel in 2009. There are now two more books in that series—Exile and Defiance.
Nine of her novels are Regency romances, compared by critics to the witty novels of Georgette Heyer.  Other genres she writes in include Contemporary Romance, Women’s Fiction, and Suspense.
GG graduated from Stanford and received her master’s degree from George Washington University. She worked as an associate editor at Stanford’s Hoover Institution, an assistant treasurer in the Harvard Treasurer’s office, a bond analyst at Fidelity Investments, and an international banker for Continental Illinois National Bank (later acquired by Bank of America).
She and her husband David are the parents of three children and six grandchildren, her greatest joys in life. Her favorite novel? Jane Eyre. She also loves Florence, Sundance Resort, The Voice, hot chocolate, lilacs, and dachshunds.
Find out more about her books, download a free novella, and sign up for her newsletter at http://ggvandagriff.com. Also, be the first to know when Vandagriff’s next book is available by following her at http://bookbub.com/authors/G.G.Vandagriff to receive new releases and discount alerts.

Website http://ggvandagriff.com/
Twitter https://twitter.com/ggvandagriff
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/GG-Vandagriff-Author-95797937417
Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/568772.G_G_Vandagriff?from_search=true
Amazon buy link http://amzn.to/2cdrf9v




a Rafflecopter giveaway





Her Fateful Debut
Tour Schedule

Sept. 12 – LDS and Lovin’ It / Bubblebath Bloggers
Sept. 13 – My Book a Day / Bonnie Gets a Say
Sept. 14 – LDS Writer Mom / Wishful Endings
Sept. 15 – Smiling Book Reviews / Literary Time Out
Sept. 16 – Katie’s Clean Book Collection / Singing Librarian Books

Swagbucks: Amazing Birchbox offer




Swagbucks (the online rewards site that puts cash back in your wallet) has an AMAZING offer today only through Birchbox where you get 2000 SB (which is the equivalent of $20 in gift cards) for signing up.

Birchbox is the easiest (and most fun!) way to shop for beauty. Sign up for a monthly delivery of five beauty samples tailored to your skin, hair, and style - for just $10/month! Subscribe on Swagbucks through this link TODAY (9/15) to get your 2000 SB and get paid to try it out!

Haven't tried Swagbucks yet? This is a great way to do it, and when you sign up through the link above and get your 2000 SB, you'll get a bonus 300 SB at the end of the month. So that's $10 for trying Birchbox, which gets you 2300 SB, which you can turn into $23 worth of gift cards!


www.swagbucks.com

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Review: Punderdome: A Card Game for Pun Lovers


My rating: 3 of 5 stars



ABOUT THE GAME

From the daughter-father duo that created Brooklyn’s beloved live pun competition comes Punderdome, the “Punderful card game [that] will replace Cards Against Humanity at your next party” (Mashable.com).

One part game, one part conversation starter, you don’t need to be a pun master to master Punderdome: the goal is to make bad jokes and have fun along the way.

A player (the prompter for that round) draws two prompt cards from the deck, and then reads the prompts to the rest of the group, who have 90 seconds to create a single, groan-worthy pun that combines the two prompts.

When time is up, pun makers share their puns with the prompter, who awards the prompt cards to the player whose pun he or she likes best. The winner then draws the next pair of prompt cards and the process repeats. Players win by obtaining 10 pairs of cards.

Every Game Set Comes With:
· 200 double-sided cards (100 White and 100 Green)
· 2 Mystery Envelopes with fill-in prize slips
· 2 80-page pads for drafting puns
· 1 instruction card and 1 pun example card
· A stu-PUN-dous time for 3 or more players


MY REVIEW

This sounded like a fun game.  Well, if you just read the questions and answers that are already on the cards, those puns are pretty funny.   And if you have a quick thinking brain that can work up an answer in 90 seconds, you might come up with some funny puns.   But I'm afraid for me I'm just not quite that quick of a thinker and so it becomes more of a strain the brain project rather than a fun game.  The more people you have, it becomes a little easier because you can pair up with 1 or 2 other people.  One thing that can make it easier to digest was the mystery envelopes that hold prizes.  That's a pretty cool idea.   Problem is, you have to win to get a prize and if you can't come up with any puns... well... let's just say I wasn't that impressed with this game.   Maybe if we tweaked the rules a little bit.  :)

*Thanks to Blogging For Books for a complimentary copy of this game for review purposes. I was not required to write a positive review and all opinions stated are my own.*

View all my reviews on Goodreads



Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Swagbucks: Fun House Swag Code Extravaganza




I love when Swagbucks has Swag Code Extravaganzas!  They are one of the easiest ways to earn SB!  

What are SB you ask? SB are points you earn on Swagbucks, a website where you can get gift cards for the things you do online - I've gotten up to $50 at a time with Swagbucks! What are you waiting for? 


The Fun House Swag Code Extravaganza will be happening Wednesday, September 14th from 7am PDT/10am EDT to 6pm PDT/9pm EDT. All you have to do is look out for the Swag Code notifications, enter the code, and you earn SB (which can be redeemed for gift cards)! There will be 6 Swag Codes throughout the day worth a total of 30 SB


Look for Swag Codes on the following places:
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Swagbucks
  • Go For The Gold Team Challenge
  • Refer & Earn
  • Back To School Sale
Sign up here to grab as many Swag Codes as you can and get your first gift card even faster!  I will help by sharing the codes in the comments below.


Swagbucks really works!
I've earned $25 so far this month and have gotten as much as $50 at a time. It really does work! I usually get Amazon gift cards because it's perfect for my e-book habit. :D

www.swagbucks.com

Swagbucks: Come One, Come Three for All





Want to make a quick buck? (or six?)

Then it’s time to try Swagbucks! Step right up, Swagbucks has announced another promotion where you can get a $3 (300 SB) Bonus just for signing up through our site and earning your first 300 SB. Starting thinking about who you can refer because it’s about to pour 300 SB Bonuses for you and your family and friends.

New to Swagbucks? Great! It’s a site where you earn free gift cards for the things you already do online. You get points (called SB) and redeem them for PayPal or Visa cash and gift cards from Amazon, Walmart, Target and other great retailers.  Here’s how to earn your 300 SB in an hour:         


  1. Sign up for free through this link
  2. Watch a few short clips from Top Sports Headlines, World New Headlines, cooking shows, and the Latest from TMZ and earn 26 SB
  3. Take a 5 minute survey for 60 SB and a 13 minute survey for 100 SB. Even if you get DQ’d, you get paid up to five times for a total of 5 SB
  4. Print a $1 Off Flintstone’s Vitamin Coupon and earn 25 SB
  5. Sign Up for Zulilly's free mailing list and earn 50 SB
  6. Click through entertainment-focused web content with NCrave for 20 minutes and earn 20 SB. 
  7. Install the Hulu App on your phone and earn 24 SB.  
That’s it! You’ve just earned 300 SB (worth $3 on its own) and you’ll get a $3 Bonus for your effort!

Already a Swagbucks member? Here’s how to get your $3 Bonus:         
  1. Refer a friend to Swagbucks between Now and Friday, September 30th
  2. Your referral earns 300 SB by September 30th (see above!)
  3. You AND your referral will both be awarded an additional 300 SB each
That’s it! (the 300 SB bonuses will credit by October 5th) So once again, starting today, send out those referrals, a 300 SB Bonus could come in handy!



Swagbucks really works!
I've earned $25 so far this month and have gotten as much as $50 at a time.  It really does work!   I usually get Amazon gift cards because it's perfect for my e-book habit. :D

www.swagbucks.com

Swagbucks: Midway Team Challenge






What's your favorite part about county fairs? Is it the rides, the food, the games? I love it all!

Starting Monday, September 12th, Swagbucks invites you to participate in their Midway Team Challenge. Pre-registration starts today! How will you contribute? Watching videos, completing surveys, shopping online? These activities and more will help your team get ahead. If you've never used Swagbucks before, it's a site where you can earn cash back on everyday tasks you do online. Now is a great time to join, especially if you participate in the Team Challenge because it's an opportunity to win an extra bonus for trying out the site. 
All members who participate and contribute at least 400 SB to their team’s total will receive an SB bonus in the form of a rebate on their next gift card! I can’t wait to help my team come in 1st place for that 50 SB rebate. 

The challenge lasts until September 16th so log on or make a free account! Pre-registration is open now!




New to Swagbucks? Great! It’s a site where you earn free gift cards for the things you already do online. You get points (called SB) and redeem them for PayPal or Visa cash and gift cards from Amazon, Walmart, Target and other great retailers. Here’s how to earn your 300 SB in an hour:
  1. Sign up for free through this link
  2. Watch a few short clips from Top Sports Headlines, World New Headlines, cooking shows, and the Latest from TMZ and earn 26 SB
  3. Take a 5 minute survey for 60 SB and a 13 minute survey for 100 SB. Even if you get DQ’d, you get paid up to five times for a total of 5 SB.
  4. Print a $1 Off Flintstone’s Vitamin Coupon and earn 25 SB
  5. Sign Up for Zulilly's free mailing list and earn 50 SB
  6. Click through entertainment-focused web content with NCrave for 20 minutes and earn 20 SB.
  7. Install the Hulu App on your phone and earn 24 SB.

That’s it! You’ve just earned 300 SB (worth $3 on its own) for your effort!


Swagbucks really works!  
I've earned $25 so far this month and I've earned almost $500 in the last 3 1/2 years!  It really does work!   I usually get Amazon gift cards because it's perfect for my e-book habit. :D


www.swagbucks.com

Spotlight & Giveaway: Always You by Ruth Roberts

Alway You

Always You by Ruth Roberts



After tragedy strikes, Diana Mathison finds herself back in her home town of Magnolia Falls, sharing custody of her baby sister with her step sister. Reeling from the death of their parents, the three sisters have to learn how to lean on each other and live life without their two pillars of strength. Diana is full of doubts in her ability to raise a little girl and run her father’s law firm. The last thing she needs is to have Zack Connelly back in her life. The last time she let him in she ended up hurt and broken hearted.

Zack has given up on true love. It’s not for him and it’s certainly not with Diana Mathison. He came back to Magnolia Falls to heal after losing his sweet wife and their unborn child at the hands of a drunk driver. Hannah never had a chance at the love and happiness she deserved, therefore neither should he. His life plan is to take care of his sister and niece for as long as they need him, and to be the best veterinarian the town has ever had. That’s enough for him…or is it?

amazon


Excerpt:

She leaned against the counter and began filling them out. “How much do I owe you?” She asked.

“Dinner,” he replied.

She looked up at him with a raised brow. “Excuse me?”

“You owe me the dinner you promised me ten years ago, with interest I’d say you owe me somewhere around one hundred dinners.” He put his elbows on the counter between them and leaned towards her, bringing their faces close together. “I’m free Friday if you want to start chipping away at that debt.” He tucked a strand of hair behind her ear.

She stood up straight and pushed the completed forms toward him. “That should do it.” She gathered up her purse and keys she had set on the counter. “I’ll thank you now for the puppy because at two in the morning when it has me up with its whining and howling, I will be anything but thankful. In fact, I will probably be cursing you.”

She smiled, but it didn’t quite have the same flash as before, and he felt a web of disappointment she hadn’t responded the way he wanted her to. But he wasn’t planning on giving up that easily. “You’re welcome. And if you need any help at two in the morning or just want the satisfaction of knowing I’m not getting any sleep either, call me.”

“I just might do that. See you around, Zack.”

“Sure thing,” he said as she walked through the door.

She stopped, turned around, and leaned against the door jam. A smile touched the corners of her lips. “Dinner’s at seven. Don’t be late.”


add to goodreads




Always You




Ruth RobertsAuthor Ruth Roberts

Romance novelist Ruth Roberts lives in the Big D, where city life abounds but the wide open spaces Texas is famous for are within easy reach. Her books transport readers to the glittering life of high-society, while making the characters normal, fun people we would all like to have as friends. She loves reading, writing and Gilmore Girls. She and her teenage daughter call themselves the real life Gilmore Girls. Her very own romantic hero of twenty years is her greatest inspiration and support.










$25 Blog Tour giveaway


Blog Tour Giveaway

$25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash

Ends 9/30/16

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Blog Tour Schedule
September 12th
Cuzinlogic – Spotlight
September 13th
My Crafty Zoo – Spotlight
deal sharing aunt – Spotlight
Pretty Opinionated – Spotlight
Smiling Book Reviews – Spotlight
Diana’s Book Reviews – Spotlight
September 14th
Stormy Nights Reviewing & Bloggin’ – Spotlight
Tianna Holley, author – Spotlight
Turn the Page Espinola E – Spotlight
September 16th
Susan Heim on Writing – Spotlight
Gustosa Giveaways – Spotlight
Heidi Reads… – Spotlight
books are love – Spotlight
Simple Wyrdings – Review

Monday, September 12, 2016

Review: Burning Proof by Janice Cantore


My rating: 5 of 5 stars


ABOUT THE BOOK

After months of investigating the brutal homicide of a young girl, Detective Abby Hart finally has the evidence she needs. But when the arrest goes terribly wrong, Abby begins to doubt her future as a police officer. As she wrestles with conflicting emotions, old questions about the fire that took her parents’ lives come back to haunt her.

“There is proof.” PI Luke Murphy can’t stop thinking about what Abby’s former partner, Asa Foster, mumbled just before he died. When he uncovers a clue to the murder of Abby’s parents and his uncle, he’s reluctant to tell Abby, despite his growing feelings for the beautiful detective.

A decade-old abduction case brings Luke and Abby together, but will his secret tear them apart?


MY REVIEW

Review: Missing by Lisa Harris

Missing by Lisa Harris (The Nikki Boyd Files #2)

My rating: 5 of 5 stars



Nikki Boyd Enters the Deadly World of Counterfeit Drugs to Find a Missing Woman

Nikki Boyd isn't usually called in on homicides; her forte is missing persons. But when a case with two murdered and two missing pops up on a quiet suburban street, she's ready to start the investigation and find missing homeowners Mac and Lucy Hudson. When the first clues lead her to the boat of her friend Tyler Grant--and another dead body--Nikki must untangle what ties Tyler to the Hudsons. The clues pull her into a deadly maze of counterfeit drugs and a killer who will stop at nothing to silence anyone who threatens his business--including Nikki.

Christy Award-winning and bestselling author Lisa Harris puts readers right into the action in this fast-paced thriller that will have them turning pages long into the night.