Wednesday, September 30, 2015

The World of Millions Swag Code Extravaganza


After 7 plus years, Swagbucks has reached a major milestone today - $100 million in gift cards and cash paid out to its members! To celebrate, they’re giving away tons of points (called SB) that you can use to get free gift cards or cash back!

1. The World of Millions Swag Code Extravaganza 6 Swag Codes 


  • 7 am Pacific (9 am Central) - Answers 
  • 9 am Pacific (11 am Central) - nCrave  
  • 11 am Pacific (1 pm Central) - Watch 
  • 1 pm Pacific (3 pm Central) - Shop 
  • 3 pm Pacific (5 pm Central) - Search 
  • 5 pm Pacific (7 pm Central) - Instagram 

2. Earn 100 SB Get 100 SB - For the 30th only, you can earn up to 400 bonus SB combined through the following activities


  • Discover = Earn 100 SB get a 100 SB Swag Up
    • SB must be earned and credited on the 30th in order to qualify for this promotion
  • nCrave = Earn 125 SB get a 100 SB Swag Up
  • Answer (Surveys Only) = Earn 150 SB get a 100 Swag Up
    • SB must be from completed surveys. DQ/OQ SB will not count
  • Watch Mobile = Earn 200 SB get a 100 Swag Up


Not a Swagbucks member yet? With back-to-school shopping completed and the holidays quickly approaching, a lot of you are probably thinking about your gift shopping list. Swagbucks is a fun rewards program that gives consumers free gift cards and cash and helps families pay for the holidays simply by doing what they are already doing online like shopping, searching the web, watching videos and sharing their opinions. Here’s a video showing how fun and easy it can be…




There is no limit to how many points Swagbucks members can earn and they never expire. Points can be redeemed for cash via PayPal or for gift cards for hundreds of retailers like Amazon, Walmart, Target, Best Buy, Toys R Us, and more. Sign up today and if you earn 300 points, called SB, today (that's equivalent to a $3 Amazon Gift Card), you’ll get an additional 300 SB bonus on top of everything else! It’s simple, it’s free and it works. Click here to join today!






Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Review: The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest

The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest by Melanie Dickerson
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

"Swan Lake" meets Robin Hood when the beautiful daughter of a wealthy merchant by day becomes the region's most notorious poacher by night, and falls in love with the forester.

Jorgen is the forester for the wealthy margrave, and must find and capture the poacher who has been killing and stealing the margrave's game. When he meets the lovely and refined Odette at the festival and shares a connection during a dance, he has no idea she is the one who has been poaching the margrave's game.

Odette justifies her crime of poaching because she thinks the game is going to feed the poor, who are all but starving, both in the city and just outside its walls. But will the discovery of a local poaching ring reveal a terrible secret? Has the meat she thought she was providing for the poor actually been sold on the black market, profiting no one except the ring of black market sellers?

The one person Odette knows can help her could also find out her own secret and turn her over to the margrave, but she has no choice. Jorgen and Odette will band together to stop the dangerous poaching ring . . . and fall in love. But what will the margrave do when he discovers his forester is protecting a notorious poacher?


An easy to read story about a girl who thinks she is doing good by helping to feed the poor starving children of the village. I must say, I wasn't real impressed with her character at first. Even though she feels the nudging that she's doing wrong by killing the Margrave's deer (basically stealing) she single-mindedly and naively continues. However, her compassion, sweet nature, and the lessons she learns along the way make her a likable heroine.

I liked Jorgen much better. He's honorable, handsome, hardworking and also compassionate. He's also been on the streets so he feels for the poor children that Odette is trying to help. He works hard to find the poacher not knowing that the woman he is falling in love with is the one he is hunting.

Overall this is an easy read with themes of faith, loyalty, compassion, trusting God, and learning to do the right thing as well as some mystery with twists and a fairy-tale romance.

*Thanks to Thomas Nelson & Netgalley for the complimentary copy of this book for review purposes. All opinions stated are my own.*


View all my reviews


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Review: The Lost Heiress


The Lost Heiress by Roseanna M. White
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Brook Eden has never known where she truly belongs. Though raised in the palace of Monaco, she’s British by birth and was brought to the Grimaldis under suspicious circumstances as a babe. When Brook’s friend Justin uncovers the fact that Brook is likely a missing heiress from Yorkshire, Brook leaves the sun of the Mediterranean to travel to the moors of the North Sea to the estate of her supposed family.
The mystery of her mother’s death haunts her, and though her father is quick to accept her, the rest of the family and the servants of Whitby Park are not. Only when Brook’s life is threatened do they draw close—but their loyalty may come too late to save Brook from the same threat that led to tragedy for her mother.
As heir to a dukedom, Justin is no stranger to balancing responsibilities. When the matters of his estate force him far from Brook, the distance between them reveals that what began as friendship has grown into something much more. But how can their very different loyalties and responsibilities ever come together?
And then, for a second time, the heiress of Whitby Park is stolen away because of the very rare treasure in her possession—and this time only the servants of Whitby can save her.


I loved this book! In some reviews it is compared to Downton Abbey and you do have a little of that with the grandness of the house and the intricacies of the family and the behind the scenes thread of mystery and threat with the blackmailed maid.

I love Brook and Justin! Brook is a strong, confident, fun, loving, determined heroine and Justin is a loyal, loving, responsible, protective hero! Their relationship is built on a lifetime of friendship and while that actually gets in the way of their budding love, it also is the basis for a love that will last a lifetime.

There was so much depth to this book! There is the heartwarming story of a father and daughter re-uniting. It will tug at your heart-strings! Then there is the thread of mystery and intrigue running through the book that was very well done. The whole mystery of what happened to Brook's mother and why this danger is still alive for Brook was very interesting to me. The author does a great job of weaving this mystery into the story. And of course you have the romance blooming for Brook and Justin. They are perfect for each other but it takes time and danger to finally push them into that understanding.

I also really liked some of the supporting characters especially Lord Worthing. To the world he is somewhat known as a flirt but behind the scenes he is a strong, loyal, Godly friend. I'm really excited that the next book is about him! :D

*Thanks to Bethany House & Netgalley for the complimentary copy of this book for review purposes. All opinions stated are my own.*

View all my reviews

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



About the author:
Roseanna M. White pens her novels beneath her Betsy Ross flag, with her Jane Austen action figure watching over her. When not writing fiction, she's homeschooling her two children, editing and designing, and pretending her house will clean itself. Roseanna is the author of nine novels, ranging from biblical fiction to American-set romances to her new British series. Roseanna lives with her family in West Virginia. Learn more at www.RoseannaMWhite.com.




~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Review: Spoken from the Heart: Parenting 101 Vol. 4

Spoken from the Heart: Parenting 101 Vol. 4 Spoken from the Heart: Parenting 101 Vol. 4 by Cheri Swalwell
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

When you think of parenthood, do you envision camping, late night movie marathons, and pillow fights? Does parenting leave you filled with dread or excitement?

Parenting can be an opportunity filled with laughter and chances to build positive memories - both for yourself and your children. It’s a time to cherish the ones that God loaned to you for a little while, to help guide them in the direction God has planned for them and to be their friend throughout adulthood as you hold them tightly in your hearts forever.

Please join me while I encourage, challenge (just a little), and help you remember all the fun that parenting can be while reminding you it’s not a solitary assignment. We’re in this together…so let’s have some fun!


This is a great fun little book with 32 short chapters that can be read daily as a devotional or all in one setting. Cheri writes from her life experience of being married with three kids. She talks about life lessons she learns from God and her kids. Each chapter starts with one or more scriptures. It's a very warm and encouraging book that I'm sure any parent would gain something from reading.

*Thanks to the author & TBCN/BookFun for the complimentary copy of this book for review purposes. All opinions stated are my own.*

View all my reviews

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Friday, September 18, 2015

Review: The Columbus Code

The Columbus Code The Columbus Code by Mike Evans
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

In 1492 Christopher Columbus bore a secret agenda as he set out with his tiny fleet to discover a New World. The startling truth? Columbus himself was a Jew! And he sought a new home for his persecuted Jewish kin to escape King Ferdinand’s and Queen Isabella’s newly wrought Spanish Inquisition.

The Columbus Code is just that – the true, historical puzzle few could comprehend until today. Consistent with great historical fiction of our time, New York Times best-selling author Mike Evans pens a story replete with intrigue, adventure, and brutal persecution. The story begins with John Winters, an American Secret Service agent, who unravels centuries old truths about Christopher Columbus and the real drama that lay behind those famous voyages to the Americas.


This is not my usual reading genre but I thought it was well written and I enjoyed it. Secret Service Agent John Winters is on medical leave from his job after a raid that went bad and he's suffering from a form of PTSD. After his mother dies, he finds a request from her to continue her research on their family being direct descendants of Christopher Columbus. With nothing better to do he starts on a quest that leads him to Barcelona and a search for Christopher Columbus' secret journal. Meanwhile, his estranged daughter Maria, a corporate attorney, is also in Barcelona overseeing a merger. However there's more to this very large and powerful company than she knows. Behind the scenes is a secret society that is putting in place a plan to financially rule the world and possibly bring about the anti-christ. John and Maria's worlds collide when the search for Columbus' journal gains the attention of the secret society and they end up joining forces and on the run while trying to figure out how it all connects before it costs them their lives.

*Thanks to First Look and Worthy Publishers for the complimentary copy of this book for review purposes. All opinions stated are my own.*

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

MIKE EVANS is a #1 New York Times best-selling author with more than 25 million copies in print, including Christopher Columbus: Secret Jew. He lives in Fort Worth, Texas. He is the Chairman of the Board of the Ten Boom Museum in Holland (tenboom.org) and also of the Friends of Zion Museum in Jerusalem (FOZHC.org). Evans is founder of the Jerusalem Prayer Team (jpteam.org) and has sixty published books. To contact Dr. Evans for interviews or speaking engagements, send correspondence to: P. O. Box 30000, Phoenix, AZ 85046; e-mail EVENTS@drmichaeldevans.com; or telephone 817-268-1228.

View all my reviews

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Review: The Mistress of Tall Acre


My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The American Revolution is finally over, and Sophie Menzies is starved for good news. When her nearest neighbor, General Seamus Ogilvy, finally comes home to Tall Acre, she hopes it is a sign of better days to come. But the general is now a widower with a small daughter in desperate need of a mother. Nearly destitute, Sophie agrees to marry Seamus and become the mistress of Tall Acre in what seems a safe, sensible arrangement. But when a woman from the general's past returns without warning, the ties that bind this fledgling family together will be strained to the utmost. When all is said and done, who will be the rightful mistress of Tall Acre?

Triumph and tragedy, loyalty and betrayal--readers find it all in the rich pages of this newest historical novel from the talented pen of Laura Frantz. Her careful historical details immerse the reader in the story world, and her emotional writing and finely tuned characters never cease to enchant fans both old and new.


This story grabbed my attention right away but it wasn't until about half way through that I became gripped by the drama. Then ... oh my!... I felt the thrill and struggle to love and be loved, the angst and sorrow of tragedy and loss, the joy and peace of a new beginning, and then again the heart rending sorrow of betrayals from the past. There is no doubt you will be drawn into this story!

I loved the three main characters! Sophie Menzies is a gentle yet strong character who works hard, loves well, and is still hopeful for a bright future in spite of the abandonment of her father and the unknown whereabouts of her brother. General Seamus Ogilvy is a man wounded by the past and the war but with the strength and determination to reunite with his daughter and bring about the restoration of Tall Acre. And then there was Lily Cate (I love her name!). This little 5 year old, whose father is a stranger to her and whom circumstances have made on the serious side, is smart and loving and immediately takes to Sophie. My heart hurt for their struggles to become a family - whole and joyful once again.

The reasons for a 4 star rating rather than a 5 star is that for the first half of the book, although it flowed smoothly, for some reason it was just another book. It wasn't until about half way through that it became more than just another story. And although the last half of the book was riveting for me, it was also full of angst and sadness and trouble with just little bits of joy intertwined. I understand that the drama was part of the story and was needed for the whole story line but I could have handled the last half better if there had been a whole lot more lightness in the first half. Just my feelings on it.

All in all, this is a very well written story that will hold you captive with romance, drama, mystery, redemption and healing!

*Thanks to Revell Reads for the complimentary copy of this book for review purposes. All opinions stated are my own.*

View all my reviews


ABOUT THE AUTHOR


Award-winning author Laura Frantz is passionate about all things historical, particularly the 18th-century, and writes her manuscripts in longhand first. Her stories often incorporate Scottish themes that reflect her family heritage. She is a direct descendant of George Hume, Wedderburn Castle, Berwickshire, Scotland, who was exiled to the American colonies for his role in the Jacobite Rebellion of 1715, settled in Virginia, and is credited with teaching George Washington surveying in the years 1748-1750. Frantz lives and writes in a log cabin in the heart of Kentucky.

According to Publishers Weekly, "Frantz has done her historical homework." With her signature attention to historical detail and emotional depth, she is represented by Janet Kobobel Grant, Literary Agent & Founder, Books & Such Literary Agency of Santa Rosa, California.


 You can find her at www.laurafrantz.net and on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest.



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Review: Saving Grace / Loving Helen / Marrying Christopher



From #2 Amazon Bestselling Historical Romance Author and Whitney Award Winner, Michele Paige Holmes, comes a new regency romance series.

SAVING GRACE, Book 1 of the Hearthfire Romance series:

After the death of her grandfather, the Duke of Salisbury, Grace Thatcher wants nothing more than to live quietly in the country with her younger siblings. Her father’s debts thwart those plans, and to protect her sister, Helen, Grace must marry a man of her father’s choosing.

As each suitor proves less than desirable, Grace comes up with clever schemes, causing each to reject her. While staying at the mysterious Sutherland Hall, a middle-of-the-night mishap sends Grace into the arms of a stranger, Nicholas Sutherland—and provides inspiration for her grandest plan yet—one that will leave her reputation in tatters yet free both her and Helen from all possibility of marriage.

Too late Grace regrets her rash actions when her father’s last choice, Mr. Samuel Preston, proves to be a gentleman and a friend. But Samuel is the sworn enemy of Nicholas Sutherland, the man responsible for her “ruin.” Now instead of being free, Grace is caught between two men—each with his own agenda.

LOVING HELEN, Book 2 of the Hearthfire Romance series:

Revisit the characters from Saving Grace in this story of Grace’s shy, younger sister.  Eighteen-year-old Helen Thatcher grew up under the protection of her older siblings, Grace and Christopher. Living in their shadows and keeping to herself suited Helen just fine—until she met widower Samuel Preston. Watching Mr. Preston care for his young daughter and seeing his concern extend to her own family, Helen felt her reserve slipping away, as she learned first to trust him and then realized she had fallen in love with him. But instead of returning—or even noticing her affection—Mr. Preston developed his own tender, and unrequited feelings, for Grace.

In the midst of each silently nursing their broken hearts, Helen and Samuel are faced with a daunting task—reuniting Grace with her fiancĂ©, Nicholas Sutherland. Now it is Helen who must look out for her sister and sacrifice her own fragile heart, as she and Samuel pretend to be engaged. Helen finds the role surprisingly easy to play, allowing herself to imagine that Samuel’s loving remarks are sincere. As the time for their charade to end draws near Helen must summon her courage and tell Samuel the truth of her feelings, or risk losing him forever.

MARRYING CHRISTOPHER, Book 3 of the Hearthfire Romance series:

Having seen both his sisters Grace and Helen happily married, Christopher Thatcher is free to pursue his dream of life in America. With adventure in his heart and mind, he boards one of the first steamships set to cross the Atlantic in the record breaking time of only twenty-five days. Within the first two of those, his resolve—to avoid women and the complications they often bring to a man’s life—falters when he meets Marsali Abbott, a young woman with a past even more troubling than his own. Whether from years of habit protecting his sisters, or simply because he feels drawn to Marsali, Christopher chooses to help her and becomes her friend. As the truth about what awaits Marsali in America becomes evident, he is faced with a more difficult choice, one that will impact their lives far beyond four weeks together at sea.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
MY REVIEW

I enjoyed this clean regency romance series about two sisters and a brother. The first one is about the oldest, Grace, and her schemes to avoid marriage to the men her scoundrel father is trying to marry her off to in order to pay his debts and support his degenerate lifestyle. Grace is feisty, hard working, and very loyal to her siblings. The story kind of has a Beauty and the Beast vibe going on. While escaping her latest suitor by leaving in the middle of the night, Grace's carriage has a mishap that essentially leaves her at the mercy of the brooding Lord Sutherland. With a little bit of a love triangle with Lord Sutherland's neighbor, Samuel Preston, you get a good dose of regency romance.

I didn't enjoy the second book as much as the first one. The story of Helen starts out parallel to Grace's story so you kind of get the same details just from Helen's point of view. It just didn't flow smoothly for me and I didn't enjoy it a whole lot. The part I did enjoy was getting to know Samuel's daughter. She's a precocious little girl who helps unite the families.

I enjoyed the third book the most. (This one can be read as a stand alone.) The story of Christopher leaving to make his own way after seeing his sisters happily married is fun, adventurous, and romantic. He's determined to avoid women but ends up befriending Marsali almost from the start. I liked Marsali's character a lot. She's had a hard life and is headed for more hardship but she tries to keep a positive attitude and is always kind and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised with the secondary character of the other young lady on board the ship. I liked that she wasn't a spoiled brat and that she becomes friends with Marsali. This story takes some unexpected twists and turns that have you wondering if you are going to get a happy ending but all's well that ends well! :)

*I received a complimentary copy of all three of these books for review purposes. I was not required to write a positive review and all opinions stated are my own.*


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

About the author:

Michele Paige Holmes spent her childhood and youth in Arizona and northern California, often curled up with a good book instead of out enjoying the sunshine. She graduated from Brigham Young University with a degree in Elementary Education, and found it an excellent major in which to indulge her love of children’s literature.
Her first novel, Counting Stars (Covenant Communications 2007), won the 2007 Whitney Award for best romance. Her companion novel, a romantic suspense titled, All the Stars in Heaven (Covenant 2009), was a Whitney finalist, as was her first historical romance, Captive Heart (Covenant 2011). My Lucky Stars (Covenant 2012) completed the Stars series.
After having a novella published in A Timeless Romance Anthology European Collection (Mirror Press, 2013), Michele decided to focus on historical romance and began Hearthfire Historicals, with the debut novel Saving Grace. A companion novella, Loving Helen was released February 2015.
Michele has been a member of the same critique group for over fourteen years and feels privileged to meet with fellow authors Annette Lyon, Heather B. Moore, LuAnn Staheli, Sarah M. Eden, J. Scott Savage, and Robison Wells. She has been a member of RWA and URWA, LDStorymakers, and The League of Utah Writers. Michele enjoys both attending and teaching at conferences.
When not reading or writing romance, Michele is busy with her full time job as a wife and mother. She and her husband live in Utah with their five high maintenance children and a Shitzu that resembles a teddy bear, in a house with a wonderful view of the mountains. You can find Michele on the web at michelepaigeholmes.com and on Facebook and twitter .

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Swagbucks - Three For All Extreme!


Three for All is back at Swagbucks, but with a twist! That's right, when you refer a friend to join Swagbucks between Tues, 9/8 and Wed, 9/30, and they earn 300 points called SB, they will get an additional 300 SB bonus AND YOU will also get a 300 SB bonus for referring them. The referred member must earn the 300 SB by Wed, 9/30 to get the bonus.

PLUS: we're giving away 10,000 SB each to the 10 members with the most referrals, so start spreading the word about getting gift cards and putting cash back in your pocket with Swagbucks!

Some of you may ask, OK, but how can I earn 300 SB by the end of the month? Well here's one guide to help you earn 300 SB in just 1 week:
  • Daily Poll: 1 SB per day = 7 SB
  • Daily Crave (US & Canada only): 1SB per day = 7 SB
  • 1 Survey = approx. 50 SB (payout and availabilty varies)
  • SBTV app (US, Canada, UK): up to 36 SB per day = 252 SB
There are plenty of other ways to earn SB, like watching videos on a desktop/laptop, trying out Special Offers & deals, or even using a search engine and browsing new content online! All these points, called SB, can be redeemed for gift cards from hundreds of major retailers! So tell your friends and family, and make this Three for All the best one yet!

Not a member? Grab your 300 SB bonus and SIGN UP NOW!.

I just redeemed 1500 SB for a $15 Amazon gift card!   It really works!

New to Swagbucks?  There's never been a better time to join Swagbucks!  It's free to sign up and new members get 30 SB just for joining.   PLUS if you join right now and earn 300 SB by September 30th, you'll get a bonus 300 SB!

If you don't know about Swagbucks yet, it's the largest rewards website that gives people free gift cards for the things they do online. You earn points called SB for online activities and then you can cash them in for gift cards to places like Amazon, CVS, Paypal, Starbucks and many more options!


How do you get these super SB? Each time you need to search for something online, use the Swagbucks search engine on their website (instead of Google). I actually have the Swagbucks toolbar installed on my desktop and it places a search box right on my screen making it super easy to search. You will randomly get awarded SB just for doing the searches you used to do using Google. There are also a number of other ways to earn SB including taking surveys, answering polls, watching videos, playing games, referring friends, using their online shopping portal, special Swag Code events and more. Swagbucks also posts additional bonus codes on their Facebook, Twitter and blog pages each day.

To sign up for Swagbucks, click this link and join me. www.swagbucks.com/refer/RSSMILES



Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Review: The Sea Keeper's Daughters


The Sea Keeper's Daughters by Lisa Wingate
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

From modern-day Roanoke Island to the sweeping backdrop of North Carolina’s Blue Ridge Mountains and Roosevelt’s WPA folklore writers, past and present intertwine to create an unexpected destiny.

Restaurant owner Whitney Monroe is desperate to save her business from a hostile takeover. The inheritance of a decaying Gilded Age hotel on North Carolina’s Outer Banks may provide just the ray of hope she needs. But things at the Excelsior are more complicated than they seem. Whitney’s estranged stepfather is entrenched on the third floor, and the downstairs tenants are determined to save the historic building. Searching through years of stored family heirlooms may be Whitney’s only hope of quick cash, but will the discovery of an old necklace and a Depression-era love story change everything?


I just could not get into this book for some reason. Maybe my mood was all wrong... I don't know. I was really disappointed in myself because I usually really like her books! I was having a hard time relating to Whitney and all the angst she goes through in this book. I felt like there were a lot of loose threads in the book and not all of them are resolved. However, unlike the last Lisa Wingate book I read, this one does have some romance and I liked the ending better. You find out in the last chapter what happens with Whitney and Mark; what happens to the Excelsior; what happens with Whitney's two restaurants; and also what happened to the people in the secondary story. And there is a surprise twist that I really liked. :)

*Thanks to Tyndale House Publishers and Netgalley for the complimentary copy of this book for review purposes. All opinions stated are my own.*

View all my reviews


Press Photo (photo credit Amber Zimmerman)

Lisa Wingate Official Bio (short)

Selected among Booklist’s Top 10 for two consecutive years, Lisa Wingate skillfully weaves lyrical writing and unforgettable settings with elements of traditional Southern storytelling, history, and mystery to create novels that Publisher's Weekly calls "Masterful" and Library Journal refers to as "A good option for fans of Nicholas Sparks and Mary Alice Monroe."
Lisa is a journalist, an inspirational speaker, and the author of twenty-five novels. She is a seven-time ACFW Carol Award nominee, a multiple Christy Award nominee, a twotime
Carol Award winner, and a 2015 RT Booklovers Magazine Reviewer’s Choice Award Winner for mystery/suspense. Recently, the group Americans for More Civility, a
kindness watchdog organization, selected Lisa along with Bill Ford, Camille Cosby, and six others as recipients of the National Civies Award, which celebrates public figures who work to promote greater kindness and civility in American life. Booklist summed up her work by saying, “Lisa Wingate is, quite simply, a master storyteller.” More information about her novels can be found at www.lisawingate.com.


Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Christmas Kisses Spotlight / Cover Reveal / Giveaway

Christmas Kisses is a collection from five bestselling and award-winning authors. Set in the snowy town of Echo Ridge in upstate New York, these inspirational romances are sure to delight while you sip cocoa by the fire and listen to Christmas carols.
***Pre-order now for only $.99***
add to goodreads


Win amazing books by each of the authors. Enter below to win - nine different books will be given to nine lucky winners.

Christmas Makeover by Cami Checketts Amazon bestselling author

Chelsea Jamison has been infatuated with Drew Stirling longer than she's loved playing basketball, high-top sneakers, and the Knicks. Unfortunately, all Drew sees is the kid who kicked his trash in the high school free throw contest and not the girl whose heart breaks into a fast dribble when he's near.

Drew makes an unexpected visit home to Echo Ridge and their friendship picks up where they left off as they scheme to make a teenaged boy's Christmas dreams come true. When Chelsea realizes she's fallen for her best friend, she wonders if there is any hope of a relationship with Drew or if she's stuck in buddy-status for life.

The Candy Counter Heiress by Lucy McConnell Amazon bestselling & award-winning author

Someday Reese Gates will own The Candy Counter at Kenworth's; but someday can't come fast enough when the manager threatens to bring in a national candy provider. Reese secretly takes matters into her own hands hoping to save her parents from additional worry and prove herself capable of running the company. Her deception deepens as she ropes computer guru Andy Edwards into helping her expand the business. Reese wanted to shake things up, but she wasn't planning on her heart getting caught in the mix by Andy's stolen kisses. If she can hold it together until after Christmas, then she can reveal her successful online company and her feelings for Andy. Unfortunately for Reese, even the best laid plans can melt like chocolate.

Soda Fountain Christmas by Connie E. Sokol Amazon bestselling author

Keira Kenworth has one focus this holiday season: save her father's old-time department store from bankruptcy. She is not focused on Tayton Wells, the tall, dark, and genius marketing guru from downtown New York, hired to make it happen. He is as doubtful that her nostalgic connect-the-town ideas will succeed as she is about his numbers-first plan. However, it's not just their different approaches that cause sparks to fly. Working together on a fast deadline to save the store before Christmas, the unspoken connection between them grows. But will the tough decisions they face drive them back to their separate worlds, or will they lead to the beginning of love?

Christmas Makeover by Heather Tullis Amazon bestselling author

Jonah Owens thought moving to Echo Ridge to open his art gallery would solve all of his problems. The need to sell his grandma's house adds an unexpected complication. It would be easier if his neighbor didn't have all those farm animals.

Kaya Feidler's family has owned their land for nearly a hundred years--long before the neighbors were there. There's no way she's giving up the animal therapy business she's been struggling to make profitable. She gets a temp job helping Jonah in the gallery. Spending time together is a recipe for romance, but can they overcome their own hangups to be more than friends?

Hope for Christmas by Rachelle J. Christensen Amazon bestselling & award-winning author

Anika Fletcher hates Christmas--its promises of good tidings and hope for the future are as tinseled as the ornaments on Kenworth's Hope Tree. Despite her feelings, Anika wants to maintain her daughter's faith in the magic of the season and gladly accepts a second job working with the handsome Carlos Rodriguez to restore Kenworth's old fashioned soda fountain. Carlos is no stranger to hard times and slowly shares his life of light and joy with Anika as they work together. Just as her fragile soul begins to feel hope again, an ill-timed act of charity changes everything. Anika isn't sure who she can trust or if hope is worth nurturing--especially at Christmas when it's easy to enjoy a kiss and believe love can last longer than the season.
a Rafflecopter giveaway